Phase Two of the COVID-19 Vaccination Programme will involve staff working at Daycare Centres, teachers and adults with high-risks or comorbidities. Meanwhile, Phase Three is for other individuals who are 18 years and above. The Ministry of Health has set up COVID-19 vaccination centres in the four districts.


In the Brunei Muara District, the vaccination centre is located at the Indoor Stadium, Hassanal Bolkiah National Sports Complex, in Berakas. In the Belait District, it will be at Suri Seri Begawan Hospital, whereas in Tutong District, the vaccination centre is at the Pengiran Muda Mahkota Pengiran Muda Haji Al-Muhtadee Billah Hospital and the Pengiran Isteri Hajjah Mariam Hospital for Temburong District. Based on current evidence, the COVID-19 vaccine can protect individuals from severe disease and reduce hospitalisations and deaths. Nevertheless, it is important for the public to remain vigilant and continue to take the usual precautions by adopting and practicing preventive measures as recommended. This includes avoiding crowded places where possible and practising physical distancing where necessary.



Source: Radio Television Brunei

Leave a Reply