The delegation assigned to sight the new moon of Syawal for 1440 Hijrah comprised of Shar’ie Judges and Shari’ah Court Officers, State Judiciary Department, the Prime Minister’s Office, with officers from the Ministry of Religious Affairs, the Survey Department, and the State Mufti Department.

The delegation had not sighted the new moon of Syawal. They were stationed at the DST Tower of DST Headquarters Building in Tungku Highway,Bukit Agok in Jerudong in the Brunei Muara District; Bukit Lumut in Belait District, and Bukit Ambog in Tutong District. The Sunat ‘Aidilfitri prayer will be held at all mosques, suraus and religious halls nationwide on Thursday starting at 7.30 in the morning.

Source: Radio Television Brunei