18 petrol stations in the country will operate on the first day of Hari Raya. 10 of the filling stations are in Brunei Muara District including one at Brunei River, 4 in Tutong and 4 more in Belait District. This was stated by Dayang Siti Fairuzhaironie binti Dato Paduka Haji Wahabi, Retail Marketing Executive of Brunei Shell Maketing during an interview with RTB yesterday morning.

Dayang Siti Fairuzhaironie also explained 32 filling stations will be operational, including one in Brunei Muara which will operate for 24 hours on the second day of Hari Raya. On the third day, all petrol stations in the country will be open as usual.

Brunei Shell Marketing Company, BSM reminds the public and seek their cooperation to always follow all safety measures while at the filling station such as not lighting cigarettes, turning off car engines and switching of mobile phones. Those using containers to buy petrol must use the regulation approved containers.

Source: Radio Television Brunei