The Land Transport Department is committed in ensuring the Road Traffic Act and Regulations are always obeyed for the safety of the public by conducting the Enforcement Operation at Lambak Kanan, Hassanal Bolkiah Highway, Serasa Muara, Sengkurong, Mata-Mata and Jalan Kupang areas.

During the operation, 17 drivers were detained for the offences of driving a non-roadworthy and unsafe vehicles as well as failure to present permit from the valid driver.

In this regard, the department reminds the public that any vehicles sold or no longer used by the original owner must be transferred to the new owner to avoid any unwanted incidences that may cause the original owner to be involved. Here’s the list of drivers, vehicles, offences and compound issuances.

Source: Radio Television Brunei