Five locals have been selected to study in Australia next year under the Australia Awards-ASEAN Scholarship.

The five scholarship recipients are Nur Diyana Shofry, Benjamin Junior Gerard Carvalho, Jonathan Sheen Kuok Chiew, Jessica H.T.C. Lai and Deborah Ariel Koh Kai Yen. According to Leah Mottram, the Acting High Commissioner of Australia, all the recipients will study at world-ranking education institutions.

As part of the ASEAN-Australia Special Summit initiatives, the scholarship provides an opportunity for citizens of ASEAN member states to pursue Master's Degrees in Australia in areas that can contribute towards the region's peace, prosperity and social development.

Source: Radio Television Brunei